A Plead

I feel collapsed upon this breath I take within my bed
my sheets are dabbed in stains of blood and you,
When will it end? My tired eyes cannot take anymore of this.
Just a little hug, a little touch upon your soft lips…
No, but I can’t. My limbs are growing weaker and my mind worse.
dance in my daylight so I can’t see when it’s night,
tearing down all bits of sanity left inside.
Lines of whiteness cover my nostrils for brief release,
of what? Of death and dying from the inside out?
Why has this happened to me, thoughts dangling downward,
snapping seems like the only solution as razors never worked.
Your depth in soul amazes me still to this day,
stolen away like the pattern on my ceiling
(one I know too well).
I am not asking you to leave me alone forever,
please just for now. I am begging you…

Somebody please come forward and rip me from this,
my mind is tortured like this beaten body.
My veins course what some never even see –
what decisions have led me to this place?
What decisions can bring me out of it?
I need help, a little hand just big enough to carry me
(only for a moment out of this hole).
I am surely begging you culprit…
please, do not leave me alone forever
– how could I ask you of that? isn’t this addiction?
just please leave me be for one moment,
my tired eyes need one nights rest…

Published in: on February 24, 2009 at 10:37 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://neurologicallydamaged.wordpress.com/2009/02/24/a-plead/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment